Skip to main content

Student Organizations

Beta Beta Beta

Advisor: Dr. Zach Fowler

Kappa Mu Chapter

Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is a society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research. Since its founding in 1922, more than 200,000 individuals have been accepted into lifetime membership, and more than 553 chapters have been established throughout the United States and Puerto Rico.

2016-2017 Officers

President: Daniel Berrebi
Vice President: Rachel Tallman
Secretary: River Hames
Treasurer: Amanda Malnikoff
Historian: Malia Miller

Alpha Epsilon Delta

Advisors: Dr. Linda Vona-Davis, Dr. Norman Ferrari

Alpha Chapter

Alpha Epsilon Delta is the National Health Pre-professional Honor Society dedicated to the encouragement and recognition of excellence in pre-professional health scholarship, including medicine, dentistry, veterinary and others. The Society welcomes all students engaged in the pursuit of a professional healthcare career. AED offers opportunities for intellectual and professional development, provides a forum for students with common interests and extends a program of service to benefit the college/university community.

Alpha Epsilon Delta is affiliated with the American Association for the Advancement of Science and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.

2015-16 AED Officers

President: Emily Delaney
Vice President: Caitlyn Walters
Treasurer: Justin Lee
Secretary: Megan Popp
Historian: Andee DelValle
Scalpel Reporter: Annie DeGregorio

Neuroscience Club

Advisor: Dr. Kevin Daly

The Undergraduate Neuroscience Club provides resources for those interested in neuroscience to become connected with research opportunities, other neuroscience organizations, neuroscience faculty and other peers interested in the study of neuroscience.

This club is affiliated with the Department of Biology, WVU’s Center for Neuroscience, the Blanchette Rockefeller Neurosciences Institute, the Society for Neuroscience Northern West Virginia Chapter, and Nu Rho Psi Honorary chapter.

2015-16 Officers

President: Edward McClain
Vice President: Rachael Taylor
Treasurer: Ben Harrison
Secretary: Veronika Salinova
Public Relations Officer: Malia Miller
Public Outreach Officer: Nick Blasingame
NSO Liason: Carlos Nathan


Advisor: Dr. Dana Huebert Lima

MEDLIFE is an organization that strives to provide aid in the form of free healthcare and community service projects to the citizens of the impoverished countries of Peru, Panama and Ecuador. We do this in the form of mobile clinics by taking trips to one of the destinations and help provide healthcare with local physicians. On these clinic trips, we also put on one community service project. If you are a student interested in pre-healthcare and want an opportunity to experience international medicine, then MEDLIFE is for you!

2015-2016 Executive Board

President: Justin Lee
Vice President: Ian McArdle
Mobile Clinics Advisor: Margret Chandler
Fundraising Chair: Grant Robertson
Events Chair: Ben Morano
Media Chair: TBD